Top-white-facebook2x Top-white-twitter2x Top-white-search2x Basket Login
Home / Regattas / 2019 NZ OK Dinghy National Championship
Home / Regattas / 2019 NZ OK Dinghy National Championship

2019 NZ OK Dinghy National Championship

The 2019 New Zealand OK Dinghy National Championship is open to all boats of the OK Dinghy Class and whose owners are current financial members of their respective class association.

Racing: Saturday 2nd Feb - Sunday 3rd Feb 2019. The regatta will act as a Worlds Pre-Regatta. International sailors are all welcome.

Notice of Race
Sailing Instructions to come
Wakatere Health & Safety
Narrow Neck Beach Hazards
Volunteer Registration Form

You must be logged in to this website to make an entry

  1. Wakatere members (and all 2018 Nationals entrants) - login here.
  2. New to Wakatere - create an account now
  3. Then go to Bookings (main menu at the top of every page) and follow the Wakatere regatta prompts
  4. When booking, wait for a drop down of names to appear as you begin to type

International sailors
After you have begun to make your online entry, go all the way through to 'Payment', then you may opt out if you wish to pay at club registration when you arrive. There will be no late fee for you.

A late fee now applies to domestic entries.
NZ domestic entry: NZD$150
International entry: NZD$120

1. PayPal - online option will appear at the end of the booking process. A PayPal account is not required.
2. Direct banking to Wakatere Boating Club, ASB Takapuna 12-3026-0843130-00. Add reference: OK Nats – your sail number – your surname

66 ENTRIES SO FAR 4:00pm 18th Jan 2019

First name Last name Sail number Sailing Club
Jon Barnett NZL500 RPNYC
James Bevis AUS778 SASC/DSC
Tony Bierre NZL550 Wakatere BC
James Bland USA 515 Austin Yacht Club
Roger Blasse AUS749 Black Rock YC
Andre Blasse AUS729 Black Rock YC
Dave Bourne GBR17 RYA
Andrew Boxer GBR2196 Cookham Reach SC
Daniel Bush NZL478 Wakatere BC
Matt Butterfield NZL593 Wakatere BC
Jono Clough NZL 549 Wakatere BC
Dean Coleman NZL568 Wakatere BC
Nigel Comber NZL 511 Wakatere BC
Adrian Coulthard NZL588 Napier SC
Phil Coveny NZL569 Wakatere BC
Nick Craig GBR2208 Burghfield SC / Frensham
Brett Daniel NZL 561 Wakatere BC
Tim Davies AUS779 Wangi Amateur SC
Rod Davis NZL 592 Wakatere BC
Alistair Deaves NZL542 Wakatere BC
Robert Deaves charter Waldringfield SC
Chris Fenwick NZL 567 Napier SC
Ron Foest GER 8 Deutscher Regatta Segelverein
Peter Frissell USA 585 North Cape YC Michigan
Richard Furneaux AUS740 Black Rock YC
Luke Gower NZl573 Datchett Water SC
Marc Grise NZL589 Wakatere BC
Ryan Harden NZL498 Wakatere BC
Jon Henderson NZL339 Wakatere BC / RNZYS
Rob Hengst NZL 571 Napier SC
Jesper Hojer DEN 20 Hellerup Sejlklub
Matthew Holdsworth NZL536 Ponsonby CC
Mike Inwood NZL504 Naval Pt Lyttleton
Mark Jackson AUS 768 Black Rock YC
Michal Jodlowski NZL 472 AZS UW
Henrik Kofoed DEN 1487 Hellerup Sejlklub
Jan Kurfeld GER 18 Yachtclub Wismar 1961 e.V.
Garry Lock NZl576 Wakatere/RNZYS/Pupuke BC
Rohan Lord NZL584 Wakatere/Takapuna/Pupuke BC
Matthew Mason OK 570 Wakatere BC
Steve McDowell NZL 579 Worser Bay BC
Harry Milne NZl497 Wakatere BC
Michael Morrison NZL 555 Wakatere BC
Ben Morrison NZL580 Wakatere BC
Luke O'Connell NZL 578 Worser Bay BC
Edward ODonnell AUS 734 Wangi SC
Russell Page-Wood NZL 552 Wakatere BC
Malte Pedersen DEN1407 Royal Danish Yacht Club
Mark Perrow NZL 581 Wakatere / Waiuku
Sefton Powrie NZl564 Wakatere BC
Simon Probert NZL565 Wakatere BC
Paul Rhodes NZl517 Worser Bay BC
Eric Rone NZL 583 Wakatere BC
Philip Rzepecky NZL574 Wakatere BC
Greg Salthouse NZL470 Wakatere BC
Bruce Schofield AUS717 Wangi Amateur Sailing Club
Michael Shannon NZL557 Wakatere BC
John Shirley NZL 539 Napier SC
Gordon Sims NZL 587 Wakatere BC
Mark Skelton AUS 753 Wangi Wangi SC
Jorg Sylvester GER 777 Segeberger Segel-Club
Peter Thybo DEN14 Horsens Sejlklub
Chris Turner GBR 44 Lyme Regis SC
Greg Wilcox NZL 582 BERND.eV
Mike Wilde NZL575 Muritai BC / Wakatere BC
Brent Williams AUS 754 Adelaide SC


Any questions about your entry, email
Other regatta enquiries to Simon Probert

2019 OK Dinghy Nationals and Worlds are registered Sailors for the Sea events. Sign up for the newsletter

More about sustainability at Wakatere


Last updated 01:50 on 19 January 2019

© 2019 Wakatere Boating Club powered by Sailing Club Manager